Three Missing Days quote

Three Missing Days Review

Three Missing Days is the conclusion of the Pearl Harbor series by Colleen Coble. It wraps up the story of Jane, Will, and Reid. While this book could be read on its own, I wouldn’t recommend it as some of the storylines began in the first book, One Little Lie.

My Review of Three Missing Days

There were a lot of things happening in Three Missing Days: there were three murders to investigate, Will gets arrested for one of the murders, break-ins, tornadoes, and more secrets from Jane’s past spill out.

The Characters in Three Missing Days

Most of the characters in this novel were introduced in the first two books. We get to see Jane, Will, and Reid mature. One of the most pleasing aspects of character development was how Jane had grown in her faith and how she had made strides in forgiving the people she believed had wronged her.

It was interesting to note some mellowing in Jane’s father as he also grew up a little.

The Themes in Three Missing Days

There was a theme in Three Missing Days that though it may not seem like it, God is working things out in your favor and has not forsaken you.

There was also a theme of forgiving those who had wronged us in the past, whether or not they apologize or express remorse.

Final Thoughts on Three Missing Days

For me, the person behind the attack on Jane and her family seemed obvious but it seemed to take forever for Jane and Reid to start looking in that direction. It also felt as if there was a bit of a rush to tie up some of the loose ends like Olivia’s illness which resulted in the resolution being glossed over.

Still, it was good to come to the end of Jane’s story with the hope that she will, finally, have the happy family she always wanted. I also liked that Jane had finally made her peace with God though I would have liked to see more of the process on the page.

I received an advanced reader’s copy from the publishers through NetGalley; a positive review was not required.

Purchase Three Missing Days on Thomas Nelson | Amazon

About Three Missing Days (The Pelican Harbor Series)

Three Missing Days

A chilling murder.

Chief of Police Jane Hardy plunges into the investigation of a house fire that claimed the life of a local woman as well as one of the firefighters. It’s clear the woman was murdered. But why? The unraveling of Jane’s personal life only makes the answers in the case more difficult to find.

Her son’s arrest.

Then Jane’s fifteen-year-old son is accused of a horrific crime, and she has to decide whether or not she can trust her ex, Reid, in the attempt to prove Will’s innocence—and whether she can trust Reid with her heart.

Her stolen memories.

Three days of Jane’s past are missing from her memory, and that’s not all that has been stolen from her. As she works to find the woman’s murderer and clear her son’s name, finding out what happened in those three days could change everything.

It all started with one little lie. But the gripping truth is finally coming out.

About Colleen Coble

Colleen Coble

Colleen Coble is a USA TODAY bestselling author and RITA finalist best known for her coastal romantic suspense novels, including The Inn at Ocean’s EdgeTwilight at Blueberry Barrens, and the Lavender Tides, Sunset Cove, Hope Beach, and Rock Harbor series.

Connect with Colleen online at; Instagram: colleencoble; Facebook: colleencoblebooks; Twitter: @colleencoble.

You may also like:

Scroll to Top